African American Cultural Complex tour exploration at competitive rates along with the Prompt Bus Charters in US

You might be interested to find here numerous unique collection of contributions made by African Americans toward the development of North Carolina and America. What you will find here in the complex will be innovations in spheres like science, business, politics, medicine, sports and the arts.

You will be happy to see here exhibits like “African American Hall of Fame” and “Women of Note.” An outdoor drama, “Amistad Saga: Reflections,” is produced annually in late July.

 You will love the complex for its following facilities like;

 

  • SARGENT JOHNSON GALLERY

Located on the 1st Floor

You will come to know that established in 1977, the Sargent Johnson Gallery is famous for one of the Bay Area’s most prominent sculptors, Sargent Claude Johnson.

You will find its mission being to highlight art through the promotion, exhibition and documentation of Black visual culture, focusing on exhibiting works by African American artists from San Francisco’s Western Addition and the greater Bay Area.

It will interest you to know that the Sargent Johnson Gallery has Afro-centric art activities, in its efforts to enhance knowledge and appreciation for the visual arts and promote the growth of African-American art for that matter.

IN THE SPOTLIGHT: The African American Art & Culture Complex is proud to present MOROS Y CRISTIANOS, ORIGINAL PAINTINGS BY PABLO SOTO CAMPOAMOR

Exhibition Dates: March 6 – March 20, 2015

Opening Reception: Friday, March 6, 2015; 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Panel Discussion: Friday, March 6, 2015; 8 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

John Santos & Guest Concert: Friday, March 20, 2015; 7 p.m. – 11 p.m.

  • A.C.T OUT GALLERY

Located on the 2nd Floor

You will find its purpose to be a leader in the presentation of creative arts for youth and young adults.

HALL OF CULTURE

Located on the 3rd Floor

The mission of the Hall of Culture (HC) is to render exposure to various art forms and artists through show exhibitions.

 

  • ACTIVISM ALLEY

Located on the 3rd Floor

The mission of Activism Alley (AA), as you can see, is to enrich the minds of people like you with regard to the countless contributions that foot soldiers, freedom fighters and African American revolutionaries have made throughout our history.

 

You might be interested to enjoy the following events in the place like;

Saturday, March 28

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, March 30

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, March 31

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, April 1

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, April 4

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, April 6

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, April 7

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, April 8

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, April 11

10:00am

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, September 12, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, September 14, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

10:00am

Zaacc

You might be interested to find here numerous unique collection of contributions made by African Americans toward the development of North Carolina and America. What you will find here in the complex will be innovations in spheres like science, business, politics, medicine, sports and the arts.

You will be happy to see here exhibits like “African American Hall of Fame” and “Women of Note.” An outdoor drama, “Amistad Saga: Reflections,” is produced annually in late July.

 

You will love the complex for its following facilities like;

 

  • SARGENT JOHNSON GALLERY

Located on the 1st Floor

You will come to know that established in 1977, the Sargent Johnson Gallery is famous for one of the Bay Area’s most prominent sculptors, Sargent Claude Johnson.

You will find its mission being to highlight art through the promotion, exhibition and documentation of Black visual culture, focusing on exhibiting works by African American artists from San Francisco’s Western Addition and the greater Bay Area.

It will interest you to know that the Sargent Johnson Gallery has Afro-centric art activities, in its efforts to enhance knowledge and appreciation for the visual arts and promote the growth of African-American art for that matter.

IN THE SPOTLIGHT: The African American Art & Culture Complex is proud to present MOROS Y CRISTIANOS, ORIGINAL PAINTINGS BY PABLO SOTO CAMPOAMOR

Exhibition Dates: March 6 – March 20, 2015

Opening Reception: Friday, March 6, 2015; 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Panel Discussion: Friday, March 6, 2015; 8 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

John Santos & Guest Concert: Friday, March 20, 2015; 7 p.m. – 11 p.m.

  • A.C.T OUT GALLERY

Located on the 2nd Floor

You will find its purpose to be a leader in the presentation of creative arts for youth and young adults.

 

 

  • HALL OF CULTURE

Located on the 3rd Floor

The mission of the Hall of Culture (HC) is to render exposure to various art forms and artists through show exhibitions.

 

  • ACTIVISM ALLEY

Located on the 3rd Floor

The mission of Activism Alley (AA), as you can see, is to enrich the minds of people like you with regard to the countless contributions that foot soldiers, freedom fighters and African American revolutionaries have made throughout our history.

 

You might be interested to enjoy the following events in the place like;

 

Saturday, March 28

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, March 30

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, March 31

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, April 1

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, April 4

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, April 6

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, April 7

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, April 8

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, April 11

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, April 13

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, April 14

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, April 15

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, April 18

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, April 20

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, April 21

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, April 22

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, April 25

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, April 27

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, April 28

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, April 29

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, May 2

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, May 4

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, May 5

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, May 6

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, May 9

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, May 11

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, May 12

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, May 13

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, May 16

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, May 18

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, May 19

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, May 20

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, May 23

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, May 25

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, May 26

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, May 27

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, May 30

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, June 1

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, June 2

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, June 3

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, June 6

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, June 8

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, June 9

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, June 10

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, June 13

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, June 15

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, June 16

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, June 17

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, June 20

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, June 22

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, June 23

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, June 24

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, June 27

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, June 29

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, June 30

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, July 4, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, July 6, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, July 11, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, July 13, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, July 18, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, July 20, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, July 25, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, July 27, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, August 1, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, August 3, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, August 8, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, August 10, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, August 15, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, August 17, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, August 22, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, August 24, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, August 29, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, August 31, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, September 5, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, September 7, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, September 12, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, September 14, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, September 19, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, September 21, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Saturday, September 26, 2015

10:00am

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

Monday, September 28, 2015

10:00am

Zumba with Rossy

5:30pm

Larkin’s Bukido, Karate, and Ju Jitsu & Grappling

6:00pm

SambaFunk! Open Adult Dance Class

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

6:00pm

Dunham Technique for Youth

6:00pm

Yoga with Pearl Howell

7:30pm

Dunham Technique Adults

Showing events until 9/30.

You might be interested to know that the promptbuscharters.com along with our competitive rates of tour package can make you love the place that you choose to visit and explore. With decades of experience in the field of charter rentals, the Prompt Bus Charters can make your trip a memorable one as well.

Call us get the quotes and enjoy!

http://www.aaccmuseum.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>